Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

SkyDemon for IPAD

Author
grahamb
Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Robertvandortmond - 3/22/2022 11:50:43 AM
Dear Grahamb,You seem to be very knowledgable on this subject! Maybe you can help me:- As a glider pilot I use a Lxnav S80 variometer. -With a bluetooth dongle from Naviter, the vario sends a lot of data to miPad for the glider navigation software SeeYou Navigator- I want to use SkyDemon, but my iPad is wifi only.Do you think SkyDemon will pick up the gps signal (all I want ), or do I still have buy a separate bluetooth gps receiver?Thank you!Robert

Have you tried it?

Normally when you pair a bluetooth GNSS type device to an iPad, the iPad will adopt the Bluetooth received location data whether or not the IiPad itself has an inbuilt GPS. 

If you can pair the dongle to your iPad. just press 'Go Flying' after first making sure you haven't got any third party devices selected in the Setup menu.

Robertvandortmond
R
Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)Forum Newbie (9 reputation)
Ok, thanks! I get my plane in May…
Robert
frankhopkins
f
Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)Forum Newbie (4 reputation)