Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

PLOG data customization ?

Author
F
Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)Forum Newbie (3 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello everybody,

Hello everybody,

I'm a new pilot and recent Skydemon user. So I discover the Skydemon and I must admit that it is currently quite confusing for me (in comparison to the way I was taught to prepare a NAV LOG).
I have a question : Is it possible to customize data in the PLOG ?
For example, I'm very surprised with RNav data. It seems I can't choose the VOR and I can't understand VOR choice made by SD. 
SD choose very far VOR instead of nearest. So I'd appreciate to be able to customize this PLOG field.
Same concern with additional points on route. If I append a point on the route (not on a city, airport, VOR...), it appears with its coordinates in the PLOG. It is not very readable. I'd would appreciate to customize these additional points with a clear understandable name.
Is it possible to customize these fields in PLOG ? If it is possible, how should I proceed because I did not find how to do it.

Thanks for your help

Frederic

chrisn
c
Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)Too Much Forum (248 reputation)
Fred28 - 6/4/2020 6:17:16 PM
Hello everybody,

Hello everybody,

I'm a new pilot and recent Skydemon user. So I discover the Skydemon and I must admit that it is currently quite confusing for me (in comparison to the way I was taught to prepare a NAV LOG).