Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Navigation improvement suggestions

Author
MarcP
Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)Junior Member (20 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I've been using skydemon for a couple of months in several flights (I fly a microlight aircraft).
I'd like to suggest some improvements during navigation :

1) I'd like to see the ETA of the end of the route as an instrument. I can only see the ETA of the next waypoint rn.
When I plan a route, I use waypoints to avoid specific zones or to set some points of interest, but the ETA to this points doesn't mean much for me. However, the ETA to the end is important for fuel estimations, or to inform other people when are you arriving.

2) I'd like to see in what type of airspace I am flying, maybe as an instrument (big letter A,D,G,...)
The app warns me when I am entering or leaving an airspace, but it's not easy to see in what type of airspace I am in (and hopefully the upper and lower levels).

Congrats for such a good app!

Adam Erchegyi
Adam Erchegyi
Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)Too Much Forum (428 reputation)
MarcP - 10/26/2022 2:38:00 PM
I've been using skydemon for a couple of months in several flights (I fly a microlight aircraft).

1) I'd like to see the ETA of the end of the route as an instrument. I can only see the ETA of the next waypoint rn.