Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

"Airspace Above" warning limit?

Author
P
Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)Forum Newbie (7 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello everyone, 

I'm new to Skydemon and have been working on getting to know the planning and navigation features for a couple days now. Almost everything is working great so far. One small issue I ran into:
Several times when flying 3000 - 4000 ft below a C airspace I got an "Airspace above" warning message, for example "Airspace 3700 ft above" or similar. Now I like having these warnings when the airspace is only a few hundred feet above me, but when it's thousands of feet above they are distracting rather than being helpful. 
Is there a way to adjust the limit when the warning is shown? 

I've set the map decluttering options to 1,500 ft above and this works great - I can't see the airspace when underflying it by that margin, but still get the warnings. I also tried adjusting the "Vertical Filter" setting in Navigation Options, but this doesn't seem to have an effect on the airspace warnings. 

This is on Skydemon for Android.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!
Steve

Tim Dawson
Tim Dawson
SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)SkyDemon Team (624K reputation)
You'll get the warning if you are climbing very fast, so possibly it's something you're seeing due to the way you're using the simulator that wouldn't actually happen in real life.