Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Finger Friendly SIP

Author
tikotka
Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)Too Much Forum (280 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello everyone. I came across Skysip keyboard, and found it very useful also for boat navigation. But there is a problem with a missing "." (dot) and "," (comma) chars. It's quite important to have ".", or "," in order to input POI coordinates (fish spots for example) in some nav apps. Is it possible to add this functionality to Skysip in future? This should make the project highly flexible, and compatible with multiple nav applications.  

I have some experience in modyfing SIP keyboards and I know how to replace some of the characters in original skysip.dll with others (useful for my nav soft, f.e. "#" with "\" and so on), but I have to ask the Author - Stevelup for permission to do so. Of course I'll be glad to publish modified dll here (if someone wants to use it of course). 

Edited 1/24/2012 9:25:52 PM by tikotka
stevelup
stevelup
Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)Too Much Forum (70K reputation)
Group: Moderators
Hi folks.