Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Now, where in the sky was I at 1450?

Author
e
Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I am not technically minded so I will keep this simple. When I open a flight log (let's say on my PC) it gives the route and start and finish times. Is there any way of knowing where along the route I am at a given time? 

For example I‌ take the odd photo whilst aloft and have no GPS on my camera. I have shown to a friend the flight log in jpeg form, and have been asked "does the programme have any options to output the file in other formats? It may well have the data and just
isn't showing it to you. Anything like a GPX or KML should be usable with times." 

I‌ have been pointed towards a programme on which I could use such a GPX file. It is http://www.piclocata.com/PicLocata.html‌

I‌ note on another post ‌the comment "We add a whole bunch of file types when the user picks Share, from the native .flightplan file to HTML briefing output to a GPX file and others". This does not seem to apply to logs? 

A‌ny help here would be appreciated, but please keep it simple!

ericferret
e
Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)Too Much Forum (1K reputation)
SemperFi - 2/18/2017 12:31:25 PM
Assuming a mobile device (don't know the PC version, did you fly with a laptop? Thought it would be plan only).