Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Upgrading DFS plates

Author
Nils
Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hi SkyDemon,

first of all: thank you for this great product! I use it on PC and iPad and its a useful and very practical tool.
I have a DFS subscription and use the plates quite often. I know, there is a new Visual Operation Chart available for EDAZ since September 5th 2013. I updated the charts on both devices but still see the old plate - how the update works in SkyDemon?

btw: any work on a X-Plane interface?

Thx and best regards
Nils
Tim Dawson
Tim Dawson
SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)SkyDemon Team (625K reputation)
The new plate should just show in your Plates window. If you regularly do a "download all" for the DFS plates, it will be downloaded as part of that operation. Due to a technical issue the publication of the latest AIRAC amendment for the VFR AIP was delayed from 19 September to this morning, but that aside, everything should be up to date. I do see the latest 5th September document for EDAZ in the Plates window.
Nils
Nils
Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)Too Much Forum (866 reputation)