Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Proposals for the next version(s)

Author
M
Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)Junior Member (11 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I'm a helicopter pilot and instructor and i am missing some features... 
  • Aerial Photography or lets say "3D view" in flying mode and or
  • Possibility to add user georeferenced charts/plates for whole countrys to add more detailed maps for helicopter pilots
  • ON BLOCK button in flying mode - because we are often hovering, and SD always starts a new leg if no airspeed is recognized, the button in "logging" is a bit hard to find
  • Every vfr reportingpoint or custom waypoint in the flightplan, if you are using it, in names and not with gps coordinates - Because when the field "Route" is full with gps coordinates the atc will kill you. Sometimes it works, but sometimes not. I am missing also a view points in the field "route". If you have forgotten how some points are called you have to go back to the map, look and find your point and start the with the flightplan again from the begining.
  • "SUPP INFO RQS KBLIHAEX" - I have the experience that atc usually does not know how to deal with this information. To be honest I also don't know what to do with this info. Is it not possible to add an controlbox to use "your flightplan filling" or to use the ICAO Standart?
  • Can you add an new row "Documents / Dokumente" to the main window? Warnings, Notams, Weather, Plates are totaly clear. But if we want to add for example Aircraft checklists or other user documents... i don't understand why to find them in de "Flugplätze / Plates" section.