Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Aircraft size

Author
T
Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)
Group: Forum Members

Hello. The default plane icon is 18mm size. I'm new in SD, and haven't tried it in flight yet. In simulation mode, it seems to be large to me, and I don't know if it will be the ideal size in flight. What icon size do you use? ThX
grahamb
grahamb
Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.8K reputation)
Tenemike - 12/9/2021 1:08:45 AM

Hello. The default plane icon is 18mm size. I'm new in SD, and haven't tried it in flight yet. In simulation mode, it seems to be large to me, and I don't know if it will be the ideal size in flight. What icon size do you use? ThX

10mm works for me, across a range of tablets and phones.  Coupled with the ‘Time ahead’ trajectory display, it’s perfectly visible without obscuring essential detail.

Tenemike
T
Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)Too Much Forum (54 reputation)
grahamb - 12/9/2021 5:23:47 AM

10mm works for me, across a range of tablets and phones.  Coupled with the ‘Time ahead’ trajectory display, it’s perfectly visible without obscuring essential detail.