Important: These forums are for discussions between SkyDemon users. They are not routinely monitored by SkyDemon staff so any urgent issues should be sent directly to our Customer Support.

Question about winds

Author
N
Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)Forum Newbie (5 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
Hello dear pilots! Smile I am a pilot which just finished my PPL and i am continuing my journey to build PIC hours and later CPL.

Now i have a lot of cross-country flights to be done and i wanted a program that could make my flight planning easier and faster, and SkyDemon seemed as the best option. However there are some things i don't know how to find out.

I make most flight plans 1 daye before my flight. When i finished my flightplan, how can i make SkyDemon calculate winds/wind correction for the next day? As it seems now, it calculates for the winds in real time, but i want it to calculate winds for the future, for example the next day?

How do i do that?

Thanks in advance.

Best Regards
Newpilot

grahamb
grahamb
Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)Too Much Forum (4.6K reputation)
Newpilot110 - 10/28/2020 8:26:17 AM
Hello dear pilots! Smile I am a pilot which just finished my PPL and i am continuing my journey to build PIC hours and later CPL.

Now i have a lot of cross-country flights to be done and i wanted a program that could make my flight planning easier and faster, and SkyDemon seemed as the best option. However there are some things i don't know how to find out.