SkyDemon Forums

DFS German VFR AIP Chapters Missing

http://forums.skydemon.aero/Topic31803.aspx

By ulin - 10/4/2020 8:32:07 PM

I do have a similar problem as John_Boy
Other than him, there are not only chapters missing, but the entire VFR-AIP. Even though I have a subscription for the German VFR AIP, it does not appear any more in my documents. I can't tell, after which program-update this happened, but the entire German VFR-AIP has disappeared. It used to be dsiplayed above all the other (regular) national AIPs in the document browser (Windows). Now it's gone in both, the Windows and the Android version.
By Tim Dawson - 10/5/2020 8:27:10 AM

Try logging out and back in again.
By ulin - 10/6/2020 9:24:20 AM

Tim Dawson - 10/5/2020 8:27:10 AM
Try logging out and back in again.

Thanks - that solved the problem!
Sorry, should have tried that before bothering you.

By Hacho - 6/4/2021 5:15:38 AM

Tim Dawson - 8/13/2020 2:52:56 PM
Eisenschmidt confirm that if you want the other parts of their VFR AIP, you have to buy it from them.

The only parts that are licensed for inclusion in products like SkyDemon are the aerodrome charts and associated text (and SUPs).

I just bought the DFS GERMAN VFR AIP subscription. However, even the Aerodrone Information is incomplete. For EDFL the chart shows a displaced threshold for runway 07, reducing the landing distance massively.  However, the chart lacks information on TORA and LDA - where do I get this information ? 
In contrast for EDFB the full informations are displayed.

By Tim Dawson - 6/4/2021 8:52:37 AM

The Aerodrome Chart for EDFL contains full TORA and LDA information. Where are you looking?
By Hacho - 6/4/2021 5:50:39 PM

Tim Dawson - 6/4/2021 8:52:37 AM
The Aerodrome Chart for EDFL contains full TORA and LDA information. Where are you looking?